Jonathan Griffin’s chances of winning the Sandover Medal have taken a nasty blow, with a call up to the AFL. Regarded by many as the first sign of the apocalypse (the second being Silvagni getting a game, the third being Nat Fyfe getting The Rachel). Making things worse for him, Tendai Mzungu has been sent back to Peel to continue his own Sandover campaign in what is the biggest mass sacking at Fremantle since Graham Kierath was thrown out. The selection committee had a good look at what went wrong i Tasmania and identified that Mzungu, Paul Duffield, Clancee Pearce and Zac Clarke were what went wrong. The solution they’ve come up with is Jon Griffin along with the usual suspects - Matt Taberner, Cameron Sutcliffe and Hayden Crozier. Carlton have made a few changes as well but they’ll all probably be delisted at the end of the year so it’s barely worth mentioning.

FB: Lee Spurr Luke McPharlin Garrick Ibbotson
FF: Troy Menzel Lachie Henderson Levi Casboult
HB: Danyle Pearce Alex Pearce Stephen Hill
HF: Andrejs Everitt Tom Bell Ed Curnow
C: Tommy Sheridan Nat Fyfe Nick Suban
C: Sam Dochertyn Andrew Carrazzo Kade Simpson
HF: Michael Barlow Chris Mayne Matt de Boer
HB: Dylan Buckley Zach Tuohy Chris Yarran
FF: Hayden Ballantyne Matthew Pavlich Michael Walters
FB: Tom Fields Michael Jamison Simon White
MID: Aaron Sandilands David Mundy Lachie Neale
MID: Matthew Kreuzer Patrick Cripps Marc Murphy
BENCH: Jonathon Griffin Matt Taberner
Cameron Sutcliffe Hayden Crozier
BENCH: Nick Holman Sam Rowe
Jason Tutt Brad Walsh
Subiaco Oval
Fremantle $1.10
Carlton $7